All of our yogurts, smoothies and soy yogurts, except for our YoToddler Plus Fruit & Cereal, are certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO). Our GFCO certification (and the symbol on our packages) tells those with gluten intolerance or celiac disease that they can enjoy our yogurt without worry.
All of our products are certified kosher by the Orthodox Union, a kosher-certification agency internationally known for its high standards. Our products carry the OU-D certification symbol (the “D” stands for “dairy”).
Our O’Soy soy yogurt is also certified “OU-D” because it’s manufactured on equipment we use to make dairy yogurt. We thoroughly clean and sanitize this equipment before and after O’Soy production, but there’s still a trace amount of dairy residue existing in O’Soy, due to the cultures being grown in a dairy medium by our culture supplier.
Our products aren’t certified kosher for Passover, because this would require a change to our cultures and other ingredients, which would alter flavor, texture and shelf life.